Urban75 Home About Offline BrixtonBuzz Contact

Customers suck...

customers suck ass big time. trust me. I work in customer service. we were taken to a meeting room and reminded that "customers are always right" -yeah right. bullshit.

Also told that "customers are gods". yeah right. bulllshite.

I'm in customer service too. We don't have to think of them as gods and shit though, thankfully. Just 'a challenge' and all that other euphemistic crap.

customers suck ass big time. trust me. I work in customer service. we were taken to a meeting room and reminded that "customers are always right" -yeah right. bullshit.

Also told that "customers are gods". yeah right. bulllshite.

^^ Is this post why you got banned :confused:

I secretly think everyone should be forced to endure 6 months of working in retail so they have experience of what a bunch of complete shits make up the general public.

I also think everyone able bodied should be forced to use a bike on the roads before they are allowed to drive, but that's for a different thread.

Customers buying things pays the wages - that doesn't mean that the customer is always right.

Many years ago, I had a right obnoxious ***** as the shop boss, his management style was to use every opportunity to ridicule and bully staff.
On one occaision he used the same letter to "warn" at least three different members of staff. (it was on lilac paper and the subject was discussed amongst ourselves)
In contrast, we never got any praise passed on - that was tested by getting a friend to write a letter, describing her visit in glowing terms - I know it was delivered as it was in a green envelope.