Urban75 Home About Offline BrixtonBuzz Contact

The Taliban taxi drivers of London ... this reads like a Chris Morris spoof...

Divisive Cotton

Now I just have my toy soldiers
:hmm:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2010/nov/24/uk-based-taliban-afghanistan
British-based men of Afghan origin are spending months at a time in Afghanistan fighting Nato forces before returning to the UK, the Guardian has learned. They also send money to the Taliban.

A Taliban fighter in Dhani-Ghorri in northern Afghanistan last month told the Guardian he lived most of the time in east London, but came to Afghanistan for three months of the year for combat.

"I work as a minicab driver," said the man, who has the rank of a mid-level Taliban commander.

All very plausible until this...

'Spy planes have patrolled British skies in the hope of picking up the same voice signatures of the fighters after their return to the UK'

Who believes this shit?

It - if true - has fuck all to do with 'multiculturalism' and everything to do with bombing the fuck out of and occupying other countries numbnuts

I think it's more likely to have more to do with Doug Ellis and Randy Lerner, myself.

The dead body of an insurgent who had an Aston Villa tattoo has also been discovered in southern Afghanistan.

Enough to drive anyone over the edge, I'd imagine.

it would be surprising if the taliban weren't recruiting amongst the population of western countries tbh. They'll get a few takers too I'd imagine...

I know ex-Mujahideen fighters in south London - one a 'doctor' for them back in the day - who have worked as minicab drivers for 10-15 years. Like anyone, they want their country free of invaders, especially Christian invaders.

I know ex-Mujahideen fighters in south London - one a 'doctor' for them back in the day - who have worked as minicab drivers for 10-15 years. Like anyone, they want their country free of invaders, especially Christian invaders.