Urban75 Home About Offline BrixtonBuzz Contact

Movies you didn't see

platinumsage

HaveMyPassword123
The Banshees of Inisherin - two tedious actors team up with the same director that made that tedious film In Bruges with them a few years ago.

So I watched the trailer anyway - wow, what a load of tedious drivel :D

I quite like In Bruges, but there's been loads of films I've never seen. Has anyone seen Pontypool? I haven't.

I didn't go to the cinema from 1981 to 1992 (i.e. from age 11 to 21) except to see Ghostbusters in 1984. Didn't rent videos either, so I never saw Raiders of the Lost Ark, ET, Back to the Future, The Goonies and all those other films everyone from my generation goes on about. I did finally watch Back to the Future at the local cinema kids club with my daughter when she was younger. I thought it was shite.

Most of them these days.

When I was a student, we had a "cinema club" and for most of my years there, I would go to see the current film about one week in three - although I would be there more often as, sometimes, I helped as an usher / crowd control / bouncer [non-students were usually persona non-grata].
A few years after that, I stopped going to the cinema as it was often too thick with cigarette smoke for my comfort.
I must have got out of the habit as even after the smoking ban, I rarely went to the cinema.
Since covid, not been once.

Might also because I watch stuff at home, well after release.
But a lot of what's about these days doesn't interest me enough.

What are some Halloweeny films that people haven't seen? I definitely haven't seen the Babadook, Hereditary, Midsommar, The Witch, or Us. Or Peele's new one that I can't remember the name of. I think I've never seen a Halloween or Nightmare on Elm Street film either, unless I have and forgot. I reckon I may have seen Scary Movie 2, though?

I’ve never seen Terminator.

But I like the look of that film in the OP.