Urban75 Home About Offline BrixtonBuzz Contact

Do you do photographic projects?

weltweit

Either to give your photography purpose or to make money.

I had some ideas for projects and think it could be a good idea to give greater purpose.

Anyone care to share projects they have done, are thinking of - whatever?

Not really. I occasionally think about it or go on a mini shoot but that is about it.
About the furthest I have taken it is because I feel that I should level up my skills because many of my students show an interest in photography and I am rather ignorant of many aspects of it.

Also I occasionally get interested from a tech perspective.
Recently I have discovered some old photography equipment and now I'm kinda interested in seeing what it does.

20220703_015950.jpg

I felt really inspired by the Mundane threads we have and I love when I'm out and I see something that fits that description. I'm not very good at manual art, but I find taking pictures fun and it's a good way to express myself. Bleak and boring is what I aim for with mixed success.

I felt really inspired by the Mundane threads we have and I love when I'm out and I see something that fits that description. I'm not very good at manual art, but I find taking pictures fun and it's a good way to express myself. Bleak and boring is what I aim for with mixed success.
I hadn't realised those threads till tonight. I will definitely try to snap some stuff for them now I know they are there.

Yeah I like taking pics for the mundane threads, haven't in a while.

I have a couple of ongoing favourite subjects (wouldn't go so far as to call them 'projects'), the main one being mushrooms. Also taking pics (of the sky mostly, and changing seasons) from my attic window. Many, many pics taken from the same spot, the sky is everchanging.

Not really. I occasionally think about it or go on a mini shoot but that is about it.