Urban75 Home About Offline BrixtonBuzz Contact

After Effects Animation Questions

ATOMIC SUPLEX

Following on from this thread . . . .
http://www.urban75.net/forums/threads/flash-animation-questions.308960/

I have quite rightly abandoned flash and turned to AE to enjoy some animation folly and learning. Much quicker and easier times one million.

Yesterday I scanned in a paper doll and made is sing and wobble it's head.

It's quite a simple doll, but it can do more than just stand there.
I guess I need it to interact with an environment that in some way will be an optimal teaching / learning tool for me.
Any ideas?
I guess there can be cut scenes and panning and whatever.
What essentials should I include to best teach me about how AE works?

Hey nice animation. You have the basic feel of breathing life into a character. That's the very hardest thing - good stuff!

I'll have a think about more technical stuff when I get a mo. (not that I'm an expert, but I'm learning AE as well).

Hey nice animation. You have the basic feel of breathing life into a character. That's the very hardest thing - good stuff!

I'll have a think about more technical stuff when I get a mo. (not that I'm an expert, but I'm learning AE as well).

Thanks.
I have used AE for small things before like crappy video effects, but have found it had to manipulate. Doing this brief animation has taught me to think much about the way AE works.

I think I need to do some landscapes with different objects set at different distances, I can't figure that out yet.
Also I was thinking of trying a sky or something with star holes that I could shine a light through. No idea how to approach that yet.
I guess I will just make the rabbit girl thing just walk along to the music to the last part or something.

I doubt I will get much done fast because I have no idea what I am doing.