Urban75 Home About Offline BrixtonBuzz Contact

MEd - personal statement and chance of scholarship?

miss direct

misfungled
I'm putting together an application for an MEd - done everything apart from the personal statement. I'm really busy these days and am wondering how much effort to put into this. It's 15 years+ since I graduated - I've got loads of related experience but not quite sure how much detail to go into or what they're looking for.

I'm rushing to get my application in because I need an offer to apply for some scholarships (the deadline is approaching for those). Does anyone have any idea how likely a person is to get one? I realise the answer varies, but am wondering whether it's worth applying, or not.

I help students in their final year write their personal statements, and I tell them to essentially write it chronologically, telling their story, and including relevant strengths they have and how and where they discovered or developed them. I've even got a "how to write a personal statement" guide and a personal statement template if you'd like me to send you them.

I help students in their final year write their personal statements, and I tell them to essentially write it chronologically, telling their story, and including relevant strengths they have and how and where they discovered or developed them. I've even got a "how to write a personal statement" guide and a personal statement template if you'd like me to send you them.
Yes please!

Well, I suspect most Unis here are desperate to get suitable students on the books. The standard of some of the Masters work (in education)I mark/supervise is, erm, not great. Numbers have plummeted too since I did mine.

Can't speak for scholarships though.